What’s wrong with this picture?

February 11, 2013

So here’s the situation: The Lord brings this wonderful man into your life. You fall in love. You want to spend every waking minute with him! You get married. You go on a honeymoon. Then…you see him for 3hrs/day for 5 days a week and you spend the weekend getting the house in order and running all of your errands. Not really what I had in mind when I was asked out on that first date oh so many years ago…

The day comes when you have children – wonderful children who you love – who you now only see 2 hrs a day…when you are cranky from a hard day at work and they are cranky because, let’s face it, this is the cranky-kid time of day 😛 So you spend your precious moments with your precious babies begging them to eat, take a bath, and “GO TO SLEEP ALREADY! so we can Wake up! And HURRY or we’re going to be late!”

Does anyone else see something, okay, many things wrong with this scenario? I DO! I DO!

I do not have a ‘fix’ to this scenario but I do know I want to see my husband more and we want to be with our children more than 2hrs/day! For us, this means my husband works part time outside of the house and is managing a business from our house the rest of the week. For me, this means I am going to try to pinch Abe Lincoln’s head until it pops and find other ways to keep from spending money.

I am not talking couponing people! I am talking real ways to save time and money without sacrificing nutrition. Personally, I have found very little use for coupons when it comes to eating the way I want my family to eat. If someone can point me somewhere I am not looking, I am all for it!

The purpose of this blog is 4 fold…to share ways to save money, to share about our gardening efforts (in line with the saving of the money), to share ways we are becoming healthier, and as many bloggers do, to share what’s happening in our family – how we grow, change, etc.

I hope we all can learn from each other! 🙂

2 thoughts on “What’s wrong with this picture?

  1. Pingback: Thoughts on Homeschooling | Gardening Without...

  2. Merry Hearts Medicine

    While looking up blogs about chickens, I came across your site. I was curious to see where your blog began, and I have to say I enjoyed this post. You have an entertaining writing style. 🙂 As I scanned down your home page, I saw posts about veggies, fruits, kids, chickens, saving money, gardening, Baker Creek Heirloom seeds, Back to Eden gardening–all things I greatly enjoy! I look forward to perusing the rest of your blog when I can find the time! Have a great day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

