Harvest Monday

February 16, 2015

Halfway through the month and we have gotten over 100 eggs (last month, we got 60 total)! What a blessing 🙂DSC_6216I finished pruning all of our trees and bushes this week. There is still so much to do but that was a big chore I am glad is over.

Whenever the weather warms up again (lows in the teens, highs in the 20s & 30s this week), I am planning on planting some more greenhouses and even planting some seeds in the ground (covered)!

Until then I wait…and make lists 😉 What are you doing while you wait? If you want to see some real harvests, head over to Daphne’s Dandelions 🙂

5 thoughts on “Harvest Monday

  1. daphnegould

    We are supposed to be in the teens and 20s this week. I’m dying for it to warm up a bit. I love being outside, but with the cold and my asthma I can’t go out many of the days. And I envy that you can plant up a greenhouse. That ought to be a nice place “outside” but still warm.

    Reply
  2. Margaret

    I have a ton of work to get to outside as well but at this rate – we are having another record breaking winter when it comes to low temps – I probably won’t be able to get started for at least another couple of months.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

